With an ever-changing range of handmade items, by Elke is a vendor you won’t want to miss!

“I am so excited to be a part of the Firefly Handmade Holiday Market! With every season, the products I make change & evolve as I go along.  Currently I’m working with leather scraps whether it’s in handbags or bracelets & accessories.  It is the most fun for me when I find the needed materials in vintage or second-hand shops & repurpose the fabric into usable items.

I am crazy about great  textures so tend to stick with very high quality materials that feel great to the touch & are also strong enough to also withstand daily use.  My assortment can tend to be a bit eclectic but there is always an element that ties all the products together. For holiday, I have collected vintage shirt studs from the mid 1800’s to early 1900’s & have incorporated these into bracelets, handbags, belts & key rings.”

Elke Bergeron

